Previous slide
Next slide

westfield Township Welcomes You

Who We Are

Located in Medina County, Westfield Township is part of the Cleveland/Akron metropolitan area. Founded in 1817, our community is rich in open space that includes agriculture, rural & residential communities and commercial & recreational areas.

Residents enjoy the beauty of rolling land and properties that offer room for growing families and small farms.

Our Community

The Village of Westfield Center sits at the center of the township and is home to Westfield Insurance, one of the largest non-public insurance companies in Ohio and the largest employer in Medina County. To the North, the Village of Gloria Glens is located on the southwest shore of historic and scenic Chippewa Lake, the largest natural lake in Ohio and part of the Medina County Park District. While both villages are supported by the township, each has its own governance and zoning boards. 

Westfield Township is part of the Cloverleaf School District. The 119 square mile district is comprised of five townships and five villages, where stadium lights serve as a beacon to the community and “Cloverleaf Pride” is abundant.

Trustee Craig Horner
Trustee Kent Patterson
Trustee Michael Schmidt
Fiscal Officer Melissa Kurtz
Zoning Inspector Julie Carr
Road Maintenance Supervisor Lee Evans