Get in Touch

Keeping in touch with Westfield Township residents is our priority. You can reach us by phone or click on a name below and email us directly from the website.

For a general inquiry, email or use this form.


general inquiries:

township trustees

Kent Patterson Roads Chair 330.416.3737
Michael Schmidt Fire District Chair 330.461.2130
Craig Horner Zoning Chair 330.461.4189
Amy Banfield Township Administrator 330.419.0666

township fiscal officer

Melissa Kurtz Fiscal Officer 330.887.5562

township zoning inspector

Dennis Banfield Zoning Inspector 330.419.4971
Julie Carr Assistant Zoning Inspector 330.419.4971

Zoning Commission

Joe Doty Commission Chair 330.322.6825
Terri Grimm Member 330.510.0201
Carol Rumburg Member 330.635.9198
John (Jack) Franz Member 330.948.3899
Melissa Thur Member 330.635.7909
Amy Banfield Zoning Secretary 330.419.0666

Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA)

Pat Fleming BZA Chair 330.600.8931
Jim Stacy Member 330.304.6910
Greg McGlashan Member 330.749.4981
Andrew Thur, Jr. Member 330.769.0707
Greg Heimberger Alternate 330.350.1821

Road Maintenance

Lee Evans Road Maintenance Supervisor 330.350.1375

fire chief

Richard Fletcher Fire Chief 330.304.5847